Bruised/Broken foot

pixiegirl

Cleopatra Jones
So about 5 weeks ago I was at the grocery store. I came out of the doors and I was in front of the cart pulling it and the 5 year old was pushing it. Some a-hole comes flying through the parking lot and in my attempt to stop the cart very suddenly it hit my left foot, partially running it over. Left foot, outside, just about mid-length. I had a small but dark bruise for a few days that went away, there is absolutely no pain when I walk but if I touch the spot where the bruise was there's a slight lump and it hurts like hell. When sitting on the couch in the evening I often tuck one foot up underneath me, half Indian style if you will; if I don't think about it and try to tuck the left leg and the foot even brushes against the couch it about kills me. As soon as whatever is touching it is moved the pain is immediately gone.

I have VERY little experience with broken bones having only broken my neck, little toe and little finger. Possibly a hairline fracture with no displacement?

pixiegirl

Cleopatra Jones
Tina2001aniT said:

:lmao: Which is how I know about hairline fractures with no displacement. I fractured c-1 and only wore a hard brace for 4 months. I was saved from sugery literally hours before scheduled to get a halo. I had the "perfect" break and that being said, after the muscle spasms stopped I had absolutely no pain.

Nanny Pam

pixiegirl said: