Votes: 29 59.2%
  • Daughters know their mothers better

Votes: 20 40.8%

• Total voters

vraiblonde

Board Mommy
PREMO Member
Patron
Because no guy is either a mother OR a daughter, so your vote doesn't count.

Do you think:

That mothers know their daughters better OR daughters know their mothers better?

Not that Mommy eyes in the back of your head thing, but know them and what makes them tick. What to expect from them, what they're thinking, how to anticipate their reactions. Like that.

Wait for the poll.

vraiblonde

Board Mommy
PREMO Member
Patron
And PS, toddlers don't count. They barely realize they HAVE a Mommy so they don't know her intimately.

Look at your relationship with your older daughter, and your relationship with your own mother.

mv_princess

mv = margaritaville
Well my mom knows more about me than I do her. Mostly because she has been there since the begining. And well I am still learning about her (*she has a few years over me*)

So the answer should always be Mothers know more.

vraiblonde

Board Mommy
PREMO Member
Patron
lovinmaryland said:
This poll is not fair I don't have a daughter
But you have a mother, right? So look at your relationship with her: do you know her better than she knows you, or the other way around?

vraiblonde

Board Mommy
PREMO Member
Patron
JabbaJawz said:
Daughters know their mothers better.
That's what I say, and Larry and I had a rather rousing conversation about it at the Pier, involving all the females in our vicinity. :yay:

cattitude

My Sweetest Boy
vraiblonde said:
That's what I say, and Larry and I had a rather rousing conversation about it at the Pier, involving all the females in our vicinity. :yay:

I think it depends where the daughter is in her life. I know my daughter better than she knows me and at one time I knew her better than she knew herself.

And I should add that I now know my mother better but before she started having trouble with her memory, I'd believe she knew me better.