Photography Contest

Terps

I just found out about this photography contest that 1800flowers.com is sponsoring, and was wondering if anyone in here was planning on entering- I'm just getting into photography, but was thinking it might be fun to have a project to get me started. Has anyone entered this one before?

More details here: http://1800flowers.eprize.net/fieldsoftheworld/

What do you think?

MLGTS08

live.LAUGH.love
I think I may enter just for the hell of it, I am not to sure about the writing part though. :shrug:

Terps

Did you end up entering? I was looking the pics that have been entered, and it doesn't seem like anyone wrote more than a couple sentences, so I don't think it's really a big deal. I think I'm going to take some shots in my mom's garden this weekend if it's nice out- she has some beautiful big blue flowers- I don't even know what they are, but I love them!

Let me know what pic you end up entering- I'll go to the site and check it out.

Terps

That contest looks great as well- good luck! I can't wait to see your flower pics- I'm going to shoot a few this weekend, so when I decide which one to enter I'll post it here too!

Joe'smom

Anybody checked out the Marrick Homes photo contest? No big stakes but it might get you in their calender--plus I like people to critique my photos--sometimes it's just not so easy to get that perfect shot-and after all--criticism is a gift SOMETIMES!!!!

www.marricksnapshot.com

Terps

Thanks for the link- I hadn't heard about that- it seems like there are some cool contests out there. You're right Joe's mom- the critiquing is important I think- feedback can be really helpful. I was thinking about posting my flower pics, in here for that reason, but I'm just a beginner so I don't know if I'm ready for that yet :) Maybe in a bit, once I'm a little more confident with it.

hvp05

Methodically disorganized
Joe'smom said:
I'd like to enter, but I'm a little weary at this:
USE OF PHOTOGRAPHIC IMAGES