Texaco Station

mrs potts

Just a warning to all fellow drivers - my husband got gas this morning at the Mattawoman/Beantown Texaco and his car stopped running a few minutes later.  After being towed and the problem diagnosed, it was discovered that there was water in the gas.  This is a very serious repair so please, inform everyone you know to avoid this station!

DarbyOhara

Musician
Mrs Potts... I worked as a agent for the Treasury dept from 88 till 92.  During that time we done an extensive audit on the many big-named fuel companies and their operations.  It was a fact that many do have water in their gas and many trickle the high grade into the low grade.  There is no way to tell who is doing what anymore.  Best I can suggest is to pour an additive in your tank every tank full or so....  I am not a engine mechanic, but from what I understand, that will resolve most of the water-in-the-gas problems.  I just wanted to say that it's not just one station or one company... most of them are guilty...  once caught, they got the bucks to pay the fines, interest adjustments and penalties...  Sorry for you demise with the engine though......

tugboater

Miller Tang Soo Do Rocks
Sound's like they just got done filling there tanks up to me.I work on oil barges.I've been told by people when you see them fill there tank's up don't get gas there for at least two day to let all the trash and water that is sitting on the bottom is stirred.For myself if I pull into a gas sataion to get gas and they are filling there tank I won't get gas there.

robbie