I need a Cockatiel Expert

M

Mousebaby

One of my cockatiels, that I thought was male, is laying eggs!!!! :faint:

What do I do??? I have never done this kind of thing before, I have no idea where to go from here. I know I should be feeding momma a special diet, but what??? HELP!!!! :jameo:

itsbob

I bowl overhand
Call RIPLEYS.. Call the Wahington Post!!

A male cockatiel laying eggs. . It'a MIRACLE..

(do any of the eggs have ANY resemblance at all to Jesus?)

M

Mousebaby

Call RIPLEYS.. Call the Wahington Post!!

A male cockatiel laying eggs. . It'a MIRACLE..

(do any of the eggs have ANY resemblance at all to Jesus?)

Not unless he was short, round and bald. :shrug:

Pasofever

Does my butt look big?
Feed her the same until eggs hatch...make sure she has a calcium block while she is laying..good luck...

Pasofever

Does my butt look big?
Is a cuttlebone the same thing?

yes they deplete their calcium when laying...do you have a pair?? Can you post pics? Are they grays...If so the fe has a gray cheek and the male yellow...post pics..also candle the eggs at a week and see if they are fertile..

M

Mousebaby

Mouse, did you plan on breeding them? You can just throw the eggs away. :shrug:

Nope, I thought they were both males. I can't stand the thoughts of throwing babies away! :frown:

The female is a Pearl and the male is a Pied. I have pics of both, got to upload them.

M

Mousebaby

Here is Sanji, this is the female.

Sanji_2a.jpg

This is Jerry the male.

Beautiful_Jerry_2.jpg

Sanji was very young in the first picture. I don't have any recent ones of her.

Cowgirl

To me if it is fertilized there is a baby in there, there is no way I am going to throw it away. That is how I feel. :shrug:

That's fine. I just grew up eating chicken eggs that were fertilized. Of course, we collected them before they started growing (most times :dead). There's no way were were going to let them all hatch. :lmao:

Pasofever

Does my butt look big?