Making conversation on a date

C

czygvtwkr

I've never been any good making conversation, anyone got any suggestions to keep the words flowing on a first (blind) date with someone?

Nickel

curiouser and curiouser
Originally posted by czygvtwkr
I've never been any good making conversation, anyone got any suggestions to keep the words flowing on a first (blind) date with someone?

I am by no means a social expert, but I can say it's pretty easy. You can tell right away if you click. If you do, the conversation flows great, with little effort involved. If not, it'll be strained. My only blind date ever turned out great (still together). We get along well, and just clicked. I'm not good at small talk either, but this time I was.....thanks again Christy :yay:

mainman

Set Trippin
Go on and on and on about yourself, your date will love it. Don't let your date get a word in edgewise. They love that too.

OH, big one here, make sure you constantly talk about your past lovers, they eat that sh!t up...

You are welcome btw... :smile:

K

Kain99

Originally posted by czygvtwkr
Don't follow the old female tendancy - " I wanna talk about me!" Just relax listen, and follow his lead.

Talk about yourself when appropriate but no heart wrenching stories about love gone wrong etc...

Laugh, smile and take it light! If you freak yourself out before hand, you'll just come off stressed!

My job requires lots and lots of meetings. I never rehearse beforehand. Just relax... Best advice I have.

K

Kain99

Originally posted by mainman
Go on and on and on about yourself, your date will love it. Don't let your date get a word in edgewise. They love that too.

OH, big one here, make sure you constantly talk about your past lovers, they eat that sh!t up...

You are welcome btw... :smile:
OMG! Such great minds! To bad we're both so frigging hard headed! :biggrin:

Pete

Repete