I need help!!

Cowgirl

Hey y'all...I am moving to Vermont in a couple of days, and I have a problem. The person who was going to trailer my animals for me can no longer do it. I need to find a way to get my animals to Vermont. If there is anyone that would be willing to do it or let me borrow their trailer that would be great. I would be willing to pay for trailer rental. It is about a 12 hour drive. I have experience driving trailers and I'm a very good driver. If someone would also be willing to drive their own rig, I could possibly pay for that. I don't have alot of money, but would definitely cover gas/meals/tolls for the trip. I could also provide a bed for the night if the person wanted to drive home a day later. I have 7 sheep, a goat, and a donkey. I am desperate!!!! If you know of anyone, please please let me know!!! Thanks!!!

happyappygirl

Rocky Mountain High!!
transport company

this transport company is bringing my mare to mechanicsville from Burns TN then heading to NJ (they are wonderful):
Zeigler Livestock
641-843-4351
Price is very reasonable too, little less than 400.00. :clap:

Cowgirl

Thanks for the suggestions!! Appy, I do have some money, but I'm not sure how much gas will be. After all is said and done, the profit will only be about 150-200 bucks. Not sure if anyone will do that. I really only need a trailer...I could drive my own vehicle. I'll try calling that moving company. I had the vet come out today to do health papers on my donkey...and do a coggins. It was 156 bucks. :yikes: She's not my normal vet, but she could get here quicker than my normal vet. It was a necessary evil I guess.... I appreciate y'all's (is that a redneck word or what?!)help!

Cowgirl

Hey Happy, I just called Zeigler...they said they could do it...for about $975!! :twitch: I'm gonna have to keep looking!! :cheesy:

Cowgirl