Hello Southern Maryland!

P

PeaceBabe

I am a former Southern Maryland resident. I was actually born and raised in Florence, Oregon and had the privilege of living in St. Mary's county while I attended St. Mary's College for 4 years. I always think fondly on my time spent there, it's a beautiful place loaded with so much history. I now live in Fairbanks Alaska where I teach yoga and spend much time painting the beautiful landscape.

I just wanted to stop in and say hello and let the residents of Southern Maryland know how much I appreciated my stay.

Chain729

CageKicker Extraordinaire
Hi.

Two things out of your post come to mind:

1) Most people consider living here to be a curse, not a privilege.
2) I see you enjoyed your stay. I do believe that they have medication for that. Maybe you should start a support group.

Last edited:

Pete

Repete
PeaceBabe said:
I am a former Southern Maryland resident. I was actually born and raised in Florence, Oregon and had the privilege of living in St. Mary's county while I attended St. Mary's College for 4 years. I always think fondly on my time spent there, it's a beautiful place loaded with so much history. I now live in Fairbanks Alaska where I teach yoga and spend much time painting the beautiful landscape.

I just wanted to stop in and say hello and let the residents of Southern Maryland know how much I appreciated my stay.

:howdy: Might I ponder to guess you don't vote Republican very often? Either way I like it here too.

P

PeaceBabe

Vraiblonde, Palmer Alaska is about 320 miles from us here in Fairbanks. Kenai, is a bit farther, 500 miles or so, but it's very nice in Kenai, I've been down that way to see Mt. Redoubt.

Chain729, why would people consider living in Southern Maryland a curse? I don't quite understand your medication and support group phrase. I must be missing something.

Jazzlady, I like that smilie. Thanks! :peace:

SuperGrover

jack of all trades
Chain729 said:
Hi.