My View

Christy

b*tch rocket
Okay, trying to get more dots so I'm not a newbie anymore, since I've been around for quite some time!  Anyway.....

I'm glad this forum was established because there is nothing more I like to talk about than religion and politics!

I'm not a preacher.  Can't say that I'm really "born again" because I've yet to understand the term and concept except for running to the front of the church screaming "I've been saved".  I think it's more complex than that.  I do know for an absolute there is a God.  There is not a soul in the world that can tell me different.  I'm not saying that because that's how I was raised, I know that because I know.  That is the only way to explain it.  I did not seek God, he sought me out and beat me on the head until I believed.  For the longest time, every strange experience I ever had I chalked up to intuition an coincidence.  I still don't go to church.  I don't stand on the corners preaching "the word".  I do pray.  Simple as that, I pray.  Not a hard thing to do.  You do it alone, you need no witnesses, you need no priest to tell you if you are praying right.  You just do it.

I've lived six years of my life with a devout atheist (raised Catholic).  He now believes.  I didn't sit up and make him read scripture, drag him to church, etc....

He always asked me how the hell can I deal with all the crap that is doled out on a daily basis.  I just prayed.  I really did.  It's that simple.  It does work.  Just ask my devout atheist.  It may have taken 6 years, but he tried it and it works.  Anyway, now that you all think I'm a kook, say a little prayer for me!

Frank

Chairman of the Board
"I say a little prayer for you....."
(apologies to Dionne Warwick)

vraiblonde

Board Mommy
PREMO Member
Patron