meeting females outside of bars

tidesweep

Hello, there. I am new to this chatroom. I moved to North Beach about a year ago and haven't met many people. I'd like to know the best way to meet a special woman outside of bars. I enjoy restaurants and the outdoors (although the last week or so has been tough).
I work for a magazine and I'm single. Anyway, I look forward to hearing some tips on how to go about this.

Thanks!

John :smile:

Oz

You're all F'in Mad...
Forget about bars unless you want to marry a drunk. (Stereotypical, but I've seen it happen many times!) Forget about Church - that's too cliche' especially for someone who doesn't attend regularly.

Just do what you enjoy doing, and sooner or later you'll meet someone with similar interests. Then, you can decide if you want to go out for drinks or go on the Sunday Church dinner circuit. Just hope that once you marry her, she doesn't start teaching Sunday School and become a Church leader. If that happens, well, life sucked when you were single too, didn't it? :bawl:

Eh VB?

bknarw

Attire Monitor
Tide...

Just forget it. You're going to be lonely and miserable for the rest of your single life.
There are no good available women here, or anywhere for that matter.
It's hopeless, so give it up.
Take it from me!!!
:biggrin:

sleuth

Livin' Like Thanksgivin'
Originally posted by bknarw
Tide...

Just forget it. You're going to be lonely and miserable for the rest of your single life.
There are no good available women here, or anywhere for that matter.
It's hopeless, so give it up.
Take it from me!!!
:biggrin:

:yeahthat:

There's no hope.

Sharon

Staff member
PREMO Member
Lucy's always available...

A0065.GIF

SmallTown

Football season!
Originally posted by sleuth14
:yeahthat:

There's no hope.

Maybe it was on another thread, but I'm assuming the big date this weekend didn't go over so well? What happened with that??

sleuth

Livin' Like Thanksgivin'
Originally posted by SmallTown