speeding

fastcrazy

I got a speeding ticket for driving 84mph in a 65mph zone in MD. <sigh>..
I am a VA driver license holder and wanted to know if the points get transferred from MD to VA ???

I have too many speeding tickets on my record and cant afford to get this added.....

HELP ME!!!

should i get a lawyer? will joining driving school in MD help me get out of this..
can i do community service to avoid the points?

any suggestions?

aps45819

24/7 Single Dad
fastcrazy said:
I am a VA driver license holder and wanted to know if the points get transferred from MD to VA ???

I have too many speeding tickets on my record and cant afford to get this added.....

HELP ME!!!

should i get a lawyer? will joining driving school in MD help me get out of this..

any suggestions?
Last speeding ticket I got in VA (MD liscense), went to court and the judge told me if I took the MVA class in MD, he's drop the charge.

John Z

if you will
A lawyer might help. I don't know if the points will transfer, but it wouldn't surprise me. Traffic school will help; it might be offered up by your lawyer while in court in order to reduce points. My wife had a reckless in VA and she agreed to take a class and pay court costs, and as a result, no points or other penalties.

D

dems4me

fastcrazy said:

HELP ME!!!

any suggestions?

This is NOT me... :lol:

FC, I don't believe that speeding tickets points get transferred from state to state you do have to pay the fine though and if you don't they do reserve the right to revoke your driving privilleges for that particular state (it happened to a friend of mine).