Maryland Genealogists

B

Bronwyn

I've been working on my own ancestry for over ten years now, and for the past few years I have been working on my husbands Maryland roots. I'm looking for other experianced local researchers that can give out some good tips on where to find Maryland Info. I am also looking for people who are new, or thinking about tracing their family tree. I can share quite a bit that will help you save time in your first steps!

Looking forward to some feedback!! :huggy: :yahoo:

Otter

Nothing to see here
Bronwyn said:
I've been working on my own ancestry for over ten years now, and for the past few years I have been working on my husbands Maryland roots. I'm looking for other experianced local researchers that can give out some good tips on where to find Maryland Info. I am also looking for people who are new, or thinking about tracing their family tree. I can share quite a bit that will help you save time in your first steps!

Nomoney has messed with it quite a bit, no joke.

Beelzebaby666

Has confinement issues..
Bronwyn said:

You know what I did? I Googled my last name and started reading. After some searching I began to notice my name concetrated in to certain areas more than others. I then contacted the local historical and geneological societies in these areas and to get more info.
The Mormon church had a HUGE library with the largest family records in the world.
The online social security index, marriage records, civil war rolls, and search engines like www.zabasearch.com helped me find people with the same last name....

A week ago, I found someone with my exact name on zabasearch. It listed a phone number and I call them up, finding out that their folks are from the town I was born in and their SO is from the town I grew up in.:yikes:

Proof positive, it's a small world.

Good luck.

B

Bronwyn

Beelzebaby666 said: