Cozumel...

K_Jo

Pea Brain
PREMO Member
Larry Gude said:
...who's been? Tell us all about it!

We're looking at late December/early January...
C_Jo and I honeymooned in Cozumel. We were there for Christmas. It was 100% awesome! We stayed at the Melia Cozumel. Please take me with you. :flowers:

Gummie

Have been there on a cruise. According to friends some of the best snorkeling and diving around. We went to the mainland and down to Tulum to the Mayan ruins. Wonderful if you are into history.

Larry Gude

Strung Out
Yeah...

Gummie said:
Have been there on a cruise. According to friends some of the best snorkeling and diving around. We went to the mainland and down to Tulum to the Mayan ruins. Wonderful if you are into history.

...the diving sounds real good. I'm a novice but man, what an experience.

oldman

Lobster Land
Larry Gude said:

Apparently it's grown into a real nice resort because I've heard nothing but good about it in recent years. I stopped there on a cruise several years ago before they put any money into it and it was a dump. The beaches were nice even then though.

Nickel

curiouser and curiouser
:howdy: We stopped on a cruise and LOVED it! Granted, we only got to do one thing (tour Mayan ruins at Tulum, absolutely beautiful), but we definitely want to go back. I bought a few gorgeous silver jewelry pieces in Cozumel, we stopped in Playa del Carmen (loved that too, want to go back), and bussed over to Tulum. It was my favorite stop on the whole cruise.

Elle

Happy Camper!
We stopped on our cruise as well. We did a Dune Buggy/Snorkel/Beach Adventure tour. It was great. Snorkeled near the port (didn’t see much ~ not sure if it was b/c of the reef damage or just the location our guides took us too), rode around the entire island on the buggy, stopped at a private beach. I'd love to go back.

marianne

Stopped there on a cruise about a year and a half ago and I wasn't impressed.