Esperanza Middle school Stabbing?

Hi everyone,

i was wondering if anyone knows of, or heard that there was supposedly a student stabbed this afternoon. My son attends that shcool and he said there was something on the anouncements about it, but couldn't quite hear everything..just wanted to know if anyone else heard something about it and if that is what happened. thanks all...

wood Butcher

How do such rumors get started? I am a retired teacher and was at Esperanza subbing today. A child got slightly hurt in PE and an ambulance was called as a percaution.

wood Butcher said:
How do such rumors get started? I am a retired teacher and was at Esperanza subbing today. A child got slightly hurt in PE and an ambulance was called as a percaution.

well if that is all that happened, then i feel better...but you can't blame a mother for wanting to know for the safety of her child....that school seems to tun things half nit witted anyway..but that is my opinion only. But, thanks for the info...

Pooh31

My daughter goes to Espenanza and she told me today that there was an ambulance there this afternoon. She did not know what happened, but I really dont think that there was a stabbing, I think if there was then the basketball game would have been cancelled that they had after school.

Pooh31 said:
My daughter goes to Espenanza and she told me today that there was an ambulance there this afternoon. She did not know what happened, but I really dont think that there was a stabbing, I think if there was then the basketball game would have been cancelled that they had after school.

That's good to know...i just wouldn't be surprised if something like that did happen and not us parents be informed though. i have had many issues with that school, i don't believe that, they do all that great of a job there. And if they refuse to give my son lunch one more time, due to my forgetfulness of giving him lunch money, i will be going to the school board.