Anyone know the maryland babysitting laws?

smarie1011

Hey! I am new to the southern Maryland area! I am looking into opening a in home day care. I have found tons of information bout doing this but, I can't find where it says how many children you can baby sit without having a license? I was just wondering if anyone here might know the answer! How many children can you watch without having a license and how old do you have to be to babysit! Thanks a ton! :howdy:

Mrs. Russell

wineo

loving life
Hey! I am new to the southern Maryland area! I am looking into opening a in home day care. I have found tons of information bout doing this but, I can't find where it says how many children you can baby sit without having a license? I was just wondering if anyone here might know the answer! How many children can you watch without having a license and how old do you have to be to babysit! Thanks a ton! :howdy:

Mrs. Russell

Call Child Care Administration in Leon or go to the networkofcare.org website

theArtistFormerlyKnownAs

If you are babysitting even 1 kid in your own home without a license, you are most likely breaking the law :yay: (there is a limit on the number of hours you can babysit in your own home w/o a license per month...I believe it is 20 hours)
If you babysit in the child's home, then you can do it without a license :yay:

MMDad

Lem Putt
Wirelessly posted (Change we can believe in!: Mozilla/4.0 (compatible; MSIE 6.0; Windows CE; IEMobile 7.7) 320x240; VZW; Motorola-Q9c; Windows Mobile 6.0 Standard)

pcjohnnyb said:
If you are babysitting even 1 kid in your own home without a license, you are most likely breaking the law :yay: (there is a limit on the number of hours you can babysit in your own home w/o a license per month...I believe it is 20 hours)
If you babysit in the child's home, then you can do it without a license :yay:

Once again you are injecting your ignorance into a grownup tread. Idiot.