La Plata High School and McDonough High School

Nolan

Hell everyone. I am a high school student who has recently moved to Southern Maryland and I was just wondering: what is the distance between La Plata High School and McDonough High School? According to my mother, La Plata is closer to where we live, but I am much more interested in attending McDonough. Their theatre program looks to be far superior, and their educational statistics aren't anything to scoff at either.

I looked around the Internet for over an hour yesterday but I couldn't find any useful information. Any information you could offer would be appreciated.

P.S.: I would also like to know which theatre program you, the residents of SM, think is better.

Sweet 16

^^8^^
Distance to either school doesn't matter -- you will have to attend the school you are zoned for, based on your residence. Charles County cracked down on "cheaters" a few years ago so, whether or not you can attend an out-of-zone school will depend on whether that school has non-allocated seats available for students outside their zone. You would have to call the individual schools or Student Services at 301-934-7326. Try these:

School Locator

Zoning Maps

88stringslouie

Stay away from McDononough

Distance to either school doesn't matter -- you will have to attend the school you are zoned for, based on your residence. Charles County cracked down on "cheaters" a few years ago so, whether or not you can attend an out-of-zone school will depend on whether that school has non-allocated seats available for students outside their zone. You would have to call the individual schools or Student Services at 301-934-7326. Try these:

School Locator

Zoning Maps

If you have to go to chuck county schools, the best one is by far La Plata H.S.
Get your arts fix at CSM or Port Tobacco Players. The choral department and the theater are great at McDonough, but academically, it's the pits.

slowlane