Tunes Virgin

Agee

Shocker?

I'm new to the music download thing, any enlightenment? reliable sites, copyright protection coding, do/don'ts?

I'd like to download a "master copy" to my pc and then copy to phone, flash drive, etc. More than willing to pay, the musicians deserve as much. The CD market is drying-up, understandably, and it's hard to find decent music in the stores...

thanks!

vraiblonde

Board Mommy
PREMO Member
Patron
I use Amazon, and with a Prime membership you get a lot of freebie downloads. I used to use iTunes but I hate Apple, so I stopped.

But I can't remember the last time I actually downloaded music because we have Sirius, iHeart Radio, Pandora, YouTube, etc, that we listen to music on.

PeoplesElbow

Definitely amazon, also use their cloud storage for the songs so if your computer dies you still have the copy.

There is no copy protection on the Amazon songs you download either.

Shocker?

I'm new to the music download thing, any enlightenment? reliable sites, copyright protection coding, do/don'ts?

I'd like to download a "master copy" to my pc and then copy to phone, flash drive, etc. More than willing to pay, the musicians deserve as much. The CD market is drying-up, understandably, and it's hard to find decent music in the stores...

thanks!