Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Thread: Yeti coolers - are they really worth it?

Blog Entries

Yeti coolers - are they really worth it?

Tell the truth!

My Coleman said it would keep ice for 4 days - this is a lie. Maybe two days if it's filled completely with ice.

If a Yeti cooler would make us happier, we'd spend the money. But I don't want to pay that fortune for something that's no better than what we have.
    "Too much agreement kills a chat."
    ~Eldridge Cleaver

One of my co-workers swears by them. I have no personal experience.
    Quote Originally Posted by kom526 View Post
    Dear Baby Jesus lying in a crib in Bethlehem,
    I thank your divine intervention that I was not drinking anything when I read this post.

There are knock offs available. like yeti drinkware. RTIC comes to mind. Their stuff is all made in the same factory in China. I have an RTIC lunchbox it does the job.
    No more splitting Uranium for fun and profit, retirement is cool so far....

Quote Originally Posted by vraiblonde View Post
    Tell the truth!

My Coleman said it would keep ice for 4 days - this is a lie. Maybe two days if it's filled completely with ice.

If a Yeti cooler would make us happier, we'd spend the money. But I don't want to pay that fortune for something that's no better than what we have.
    They are as great as they are made out be. As you know they are very expensive and ice is cheap.
    When you lie down with dogs, you're going to get fleas.....

Beers at Krakken bar with Bird Dog. For all of you who wondered, he's normal. :jet:

I use the stryrofoam coolers from Omaha Steaks and put a reflective lined shopping bag (like for ice cream) in it. Frozen stuff stays frozen for 2 days with no ice.
    "It must be inordinately taxing to be such a boob."
    The Brain

Yeti is Good and so is RTIC for half the cost. I don't believe RTIC is available in stores. Have to order on their website

Blog Entries
    Quote Originally Posted by Bird Dog View Post