Loosing Weight in St Mary's

H

Heretic

Hey all, just wanted to say that as Im getting older (28) and the metabolism is slowing down I have been putting on weight steadily since highschool. I lost about 20 lbs for a time and felt great, but I find it hard to keep up the proper lifestyle. I am 6'4" and 280lbs and am basically a "bored eater" I love food but Im really not hungry unless I'm bored so at home in the evenings I find myself searching the cupboards for something to eat when I really dont need it. Does anyone have any suggestions, I started lifting weights a while back but all that seems to do is give me muscles under my fat, It makes me feel really good though.

K

Katie

I go to weight watchers and the gym. I have gotten some yummy recipes from weight watchers to cook. Today I am making Salsa Chicken in the slow cooker.

bbubblyb

When I read your topic I was hoping to find a place for myself in the replies you got. I am a large woman looking to find some kind of group (with larger people in it) that get together for walks or other exercise activities in the Lexington Park area. Just looking to find a few walking partners. sigh.

Frank

Chairman of the Board
Originally posted by bbubblyb
When I read your topic I was hoping to find a place for myself in the replies you got. I am a large woman looking to find some kind of group (with larger people in it) that get together for walks or other exercise activities in the Lexington Park area. Just looking to find a few walking partners. sigh.

I think that would be a great idea, but I have no idea how it would work. But if it could be worked out, I'd try it.

G

giggles04

Originally posted by Frank

I think that would be a great idea, but I have no idea how it would work. But if it could be worked out, I'd try it.

I'd try it too!

watercolor

yeah yeah