More Winter Weather On the Way

PJumper

BTE said:
These are the reasons I don't miss somd..... :ohwell:

I'm also new in SOMD and I would rather have this mild winter than smoggy air and crowded streets of big cities up north.

Llwynog

Thats Welsh for fox.
Animal said:
What kind of weather do people expect in winter other than winter weather?
It's not the weather that bothers me. It's the stuck at home alone weekend after weekend. :crazy: :banghead: :whack:

Animal

I eat red meat
Llwynog said:
It's not the weather that bothers me. It's the stuck at home alone weekend after weekend. :crazy: :banghead: :whack:
Why are you stuck at home? And dare I ask, why are you alone if as you say your userid means "fox"? This little bit of inclement weather shouldn't stop anyone from going somewhere.

Animal

I eat red meat
sunflower said:
Snow Not Ice!!! :lol:
Well when you live just north of the 38th parallel in close proximity to warm water you get a lot of "mixed" weather. If you want all snow you may want to move farther inland or farther north. I hear New England has a ton of snow right now. :biggrin:

Vince

Freezing Rain Sunday night. The pine trees will be falling Monday morning. Get your umbrella out. For those of you that weren't around for the last ice storm in somd, power was out for about a week. Have fun. :lmao:

Wickedwrench

Stubborn and opinionated
Vince said:
Freezing Rain Sunday night. The pine trees will be falling Monday morning. Get your umbrella out. For those of you that weren't around for the last ice storm in somd, power was out for about a week. Have fun. :lmao:
You had to remind me didn't you?:banghead: Not that I would ever forget the last big ice storm.

Toxick

Splat
Animal said:
What kind of weather do people expect in winter other than winter weather?

:yeahthat: