Olympic lifts

Lugnut

I'm Rick James #####!
Any of you guys know a QUALIFIED trainer that can coach me on oly lifts? I have zero experience in them, so will need to start with fundamentals.

B

Big Fatty

O-lifts

Not my forte'. Sorry.

I am pretty decent with Clean and Jerks but I suck at Snatches.

(I am so f'ing drunk right now. Typing that last statement almost made me pee my pants. God bless Sam Adams.)

Here is a link to check out:

USA Weightlifting

Go from there.

Eat big. Lift big. Be big.

DRINK BIG!!!! :yahoo:

B

Big Fatty

I am still a certified trainer. Gotta have a fall back if I lose my cush job at Calvert Cliffs. :lmao:

Lugnut

I'm Rick James #####!
Not my forte'. Sorry.

I am pretty decent with Clean and Jerks but I suck at Snatches.

(I am so f'ing drunk right now. Typing that last statement almost made me pee my pants. God bless Sam Adams.)

Here is a link to check out:

USA Weightlifting

Go from there.

Eat big. Lift big. Be big.

DRINK BIG!!!! :yahoo:

:yay: Thanks Fatty.

I'm a little leary of trying this stuff by myself. Just gonna go heavy on a machine for now. LAST thing I want to do is #### something up because I don't know what I'm doing!!

B

Big Fatty

:yay: Thanks Fatty.

I'm a little leary of trying this stuff by myself. Just gonna go heavy on a machine for now. LAST thing I want to do is #### something up because I don't know what I'm doing!!

No problem.

A bit of advice though. How do you think the so called "experts" figured this stuff out? By experimenting and trying to do what no one thought they could do.
There are some great online videos of olympic lifts (i.e. Youtube, etc.). If you feel you need to do these lifts in your program, just go for it! Start light of course and be critical of your technique.
Take your camera phone and shoot video of yourself. Pick apart your flaws. Compare the video against others.
Clean and jerks are relatively simple but people over-complicate the technique. Snatches are similar.