New farrier in town

happyappygirl

Rocky Mountain High!!
Timmy Hamilton, Triple Creek Farm, fresh outta farrier school! Nice kid. 25$ trim, 65$ all the way round shoes i think he said. He does super work on his dad's horses. He'll travel a pretty good distance I think. :biggrin:

Last edited:

Pegster710

The Pegster
happyappygirl said:
Timmy Prenger, Triple Creek Farm, fresh outta farrier school! Nice kid. 25$ trim, 65$ all the way round shoes i think he said. He does super work on his dad's horses. He'll travel a pretty good distance I think. :biggrin:

Where is Triple Creek Farm? Contact info?? :howdy:

HorseLady

Painted Spirit
New Farrier

Hey I'm new to this chat stuff - just got DSL in the boonies last week and decided to try and keep up with the big guys! Just wanted to let folks know a little more about the new farrier. He is our son, Tim Hamilton, and he did go to a 3 month school in Georgia - Casey and Sons Horseshoeing School that had a program on RFD TV weekly (now their on another horsey channel). Tim works with Rufus Zook, an amish farrier, and on his own. He is willing to travel too, probably a 100 mile radius, to build up his clientelle. He is willing to take on difficult horses and train them at our home - 3 to 4 days of training - to get them to stand for the farrier, halter break, or longer for more training. He is willing to listen to a client as for their preference is shoeing style. Alot of people know Tim from trail rides, 4H, parade groups, and know he is a quiet guy who doesn't like to brag about himself (that's for him Mom and Dad to do!)
His business contact phone numbers are cell - 301-904-0383 or home 301-884-7426 and he is available 24/7 for emergencies or to schedule an appointment. Thanks!

happyappygirl

Rocky Mountain High!!
Um...he's YOUNG...:lol: I believe he's 19 or 20 He's not long out of Farrier school.
Rottncop said he was AWESOME with the babies. He was Very patient.

Dont know if I know him or not[/QUOTE]

DoWhat