Back to nephrologist today

camily

Peace
Celie has a neph. appointment today. Send good thoughts our way. This is a regular appointment but she hasn't been in 6 months so I am anxious to see where her RTA is now.

camily

Peace
baileydog said:
what kind of dr is that? Good luck.
Kidney. I love him. He is the Chief of Nephrology at Childrens so I feel very confident in his diagnosis'.

Last edited:

justbeachy

can be a real beach
camily said:
Celie has a neph. appointment today. Send good thoughts our way. This is a regular appointment but she hasn't been in 6 months so I am anxious to see where her RTA is now.
My thoughts and prayers for you and Celie. :huggy:

K

Keesa

Hope the appointment goes well. Absolutely crappy day to be driving up there though!I have a lot of experience with End Stage Renal Disease, so feel free to contact me if I can help in anyway. My husband (soon to be ex) had End Stage Renal Disease and it took 7 YEARS to get a kidney transplant (1 year for his kidneys to fail, then 3 years of hemodialysis and 3 years of at home peritoneal dialysis), but he is doing just fine now (it's been 2 years since the transplant!) knock on wood. His kidneys failed due to hypertension, so for God's sake, watch the blood pressure! God bless organ donor's!

camily

Peace
Keesa said:
Hope the appointment goes well. Absolutely crappy day to be driving up there though!I have a lot of experience with End Stage Renal Disease, so feel free to contact me if I can help in anyway. My husband (soon to be ex) had End Stage Renal Disease and it took 7 YEARS to get a kidney transplant (1 year for his kidneys to fail, then 3 years of hemodialysis and 3 years of at home peritoneal dialysis), but he is doing just fine now (it's been 2 years since the transplant!) knock on wood. His kidneys failed due to hypertension, so for God's sake, watch the blood pressure! God bless organ donor's!
Thanks, and I'll keep you in mind if we get to that stage. :huggy:

camily

Peace