City Inspector Cites Business Flying U.S. Military Flags.

GURPS

INGSOC
PREMO Member
At roughly noon on Monday, city inspector Melinda Power entered Jaguar Power Sports after seeing two United States flags, a Jacksonville Jaguars flag and flags representing each branch of the military flying atop the building and issued the citation, arguing that they violated the city code.

Store manager Marcy Moyer said later, “We cater to our men and women, both retired and active military, so it was personal. We felt like it was a personal attack.” Employees asserted that the veteran, a customer, got upset. Surveillance video shows Power getting in the veteran’s face and arguing.

Store employee Katie Klasse recalled, "She says, 'What did you do for this country?' He says, 'I took three bullets to the leg. I almost lost my life for this country. I'm retired. I'm a veteran.' She gets in his face this close and says, 'You did nothing for this country.’”

WATCH: City Inspector Cites Business Flying U.S. Military Flags. Then She's Confronted By A Veteran.

Response from the Mayor

[TWITTER]https://twitter.com/lennycurry/status/985989617982885890[/TWITTER]

black dog

Free America
Melinda Powers and her Supervisor ( who was in the business when this happened ) should have been terminated last night, in a special meeting held just for them.

vraiblonde

Board Mommy
PREMO Member
Patron
Power, man!

And she looks like a hag. No wonder she's so bitchy. Makes you question how she got that job in the first place.

Bet you $10 she's a Democrat.

Midnightrider

Power, man!

And she looks like a hag. No wonder she's so bitchy. Makes you question how she got that job in the first place.

Bet you $10 she's a Democrat.

Hang on, I thought you said it was wrong to criticize a woman for her looks......
I guess the assumed D after her name makes it ok?

vraiblonde

Board Mommy
PREMO Member
Patron
Hang on, I thought you said it was wrong to criticize a woman for her looks......