Ammo Prices

I "loaned" my Marlin 336 to my father a couple months ago. He's going to use it for some hog hunting by their house in Georgia. I haven't hunted with it in 13 years, so glad to have it get put to use. Anyway, they were up here this weekend and he mentioned that he couldn't find ammo in Georgia (.35 Remington), so I sent him home with my supply. Looked online today. :faint: >$27.00 a box when I paid <$10 back in 2001. Ouch.

Vince

That's about average today for ammo. I buy it in bulk because I'll go through 100 rounds in one day at the range so I usually get 500 rounds at a time. Lots of places on line to get ammo cheap.

Larry Gude

Strung Out
Not that I'm a expert but I've never heard of .35 Remington. So, it's an...unusual caliber, fair to say? 30-30 win is under $20 a box. Still way high but under $1 a round for a solid do most of it round. :shrug:

Gilligan

#*! boat!
PREMO Member
Sportsman's only has two flavors of .35 Remington even available...Winchester and Hornaday. Ironically, Remington brand .35 shells are shown as simply unavailable for order..indefinitely. ?

Last edited:

b23hqb

PREMO Member
I "loaned" my Marlin 336 to my father a couple months ago. He's going to use it for some hog hunting by their house in Georgia. I haven't hunted with it in 13 years, so glad to have it get put to use. Anyway, they were up here this weekend and he mentioned that he couldn't find ammo in Georgia (.35 Remington), so I sent him home with my supply. Looked online today. :faint: >$27.00 a box when I paid <$10 back in 2001. Ouch.

Lots f stuff has gone way up in price in 14 years. How are the hogs feeling?

Not that I'm a expert but I've never heard of .35 Remington. So, it's an...unusual caliber, fair to say? 30-30 win is under $20 a box. Still way high but under $1 a round for a solid do most of it round. :shrug: