Any reloaders out there?

Bigpops92

Tossing the idea around of purchasing a Dillon 550B or XL 650. Mostly loading 40 S&W, and eventually 22-250 and 7mm Rem Mag. Figure approx 500rounds a month.

Any suggestions?

I am brand new to this.

Thanks!

HunterJJD

Walk before you run. Also compare the cost of ammo to dies, press, time and the issues with buying primmers right now.
One cal is not worth buying a progressive press for and they are not good for rifles calibers

Bigpops92

thanks

Walk before you run. Also compare the cost of ammo to dies, press, time and the issues with buying primmers right now.
One cal is not worth buying a progressive press for and they are not good for rifles calibers

what is the deal with primers right now?

Nice avatar!

AK-74me

"Typical White Person"
I say go for it, especially if you have time for a new hobby and you plan on loading multiple calibers. I wish I had room and time for one.

Bigpops92

I say go for it, especially if you have time for a new hobby and you plan on loading multiple calibers. I wish I had room and time for one.

I like the idea of building my own loads and fine tuning. I do it with my arrows, my muzzleloader, etc.

Might as well have some more toys right? :buddies:

HunterJJD

what is the deal with primers right now?

Nice avatar!

you can find some in shops that don't move many but they can't make enough for loaded ammo so they are not selling any.

I know someone will say that so and so has some. Try buying a few K of them Or Match or the ones you want.

It cost a lot of money to get set up in reloading.

Also start now buying books on reloading and better shooting tips. once you can shoot better then your ammo then start custom loading.

I load from 14 cals up to 50 cal. Trust me I know what I am talking about

Lugnut

I'm Rick James #####!
Do you do any reloading right now?

Loading 500 rounds one round at a time in a C frame or O frame press would suck! :lol: