Biden Articles of Impeachment

SamSpade

These are going nowhere. I think we've entered a new era of politics where vain efforts to dislodge an elected official will ALWAYS result in the opposition seeking to unseat them by recalls or articles of impeachment.

I'm not a lawyer nor do I pretend to be one - as almost every political talking head on TV claims to be - but it seems to me that politics aside (since there's no way a Democratic Congress will impeach Biden even if he personally commits murder on national TV) - don't you have to be guilty of "treason, bribery or other high crimes and misdemeanours" - not just simply wholly and completely mentally dysfunctional? Or just visibly bad at your job?

I did really think that the Dems wanted the White House so badly, they were willing to push Joe in a wheelchair across the finish line, just to get in. And I did think there were just SO many in the press whose ideological leanings were SO skewed, they dismissed his mental incapacity as inconsequential, a triviality that simply accompanies AGE and could be managed.