boarding barns

devinej

Hiya, I'm new. I need some suggestions on boarding barns in St. Mary's county. I might be moving there in a couple months or so and I've got two horses attatched to me. I'm a poor grad student, so are there any barns with less expensive boarding options like field board or places that let you do part or all of the care for your horse?
Or, anyone who needs an extra hand for training ponies or horses or kids, basic dressage, hunters, jumpers, eventing, mucking stalls, I'm an all-arounder, most experience in starting and bringing along green ponies, the Woodlands ponies if you know them. And mucking stalls.

Any suggestions would be greatly appreciated!

Julie Devine
:howdy:

Duckz

devinej said:
Hiya, I'm new. I need some suggestions on boarding barns in St. Mary's county. I might be moving there in a couple months or so and I've got two horses attatched to me. I'm a poor grad student, so are there any barns with less expensive boarding options like field board or places that let you do part or all of the care for your horse?
Or, anyone who needs an extra hand for training ponies or horses or kids, basic dressage, hunters, jumpers, eventing, mucking stalls, I'm an all-arounder, most experience in starting and bringing along green ponies, the Woodlands ponies if you know them. And mucking stalls.

Any suggestions would be greatly appreciated!

Julie Devine
:howdy:

Glen Mary Farm boards horses, but you do all the feeding and care (from what I understand -- I've never been there). It's off of rt. 5, south of Great Mills Road. I think board there is less than $200. A Moment in Time in Leonardtown has field board for a reasonable price -- around $250/month. Food, worming, and some farrier work is included. Good luck!

Drafthorselover

Hello,
You might want to check the somd.com under horses they have a person who is advertizing a 4 acre feild and barn for 125 a month board.
Drafthorselover

devinej