For those that live in SOMD and travel

C

chess

north for work. I am in the situation right now, working in Rockville for BAH, and I am curious if anyone knows if they have the Keller buses that goto d.c. up through this route. I am just curious if anyone on the forum, travel outside St Marys for work. I am looking to relocate here, it seems as a Systems Engineer I have to know someone to get a job on the Base.. *sigh*.

Thanks

-R

J

justhangn

Why can't you take the bus from St. Marys and take Metro to Rockville?

C

chess

I have never thought about that.. But there isnt a metro stop where I work. I work right off I-270, the Bank of America Building. I have no clue how it works with taking the bus, jumping on the metro then park and rides ?
I have no clue.

-R

Last edited by a moderator:

jlabsher

Sorry about that chief.
1. Go to http://www.mtamaryland.com/schedules/commuter/cbus_schedule.cfm and get the schedule. If you are going from the Lexington Park megametro area you need the 909, if you are going from Charlotte Hall you can take the 903, 905 or 909. (The schedules are in PDF format)

2. Then go to http://www.wmata.com/ use the "ride guide" on the right hand side of the page.

3. Check out http://www.mwcog.org/commuter/ccindex.html you may be able to find a vanpool or rideshare

4. Check GOOGLE! Search on DC rideshare. I found this: http://www.erideshare.com/ it was #4 of over 5000 listings.

If you have to take the mta & DC bus it will suck. Actually the commute sucks no matter what you do.

C

chess

yeah I have been looking at how bad the commute sucks right now, but it is my only option since I have no job :( If the job site was in D.C. I would have no problem jumping on the Keller bus over there by Outback and sleeping on the way up ;) But that isnt the case, I have to be north of D.C. Which sucks but I cant do much about it either.

-R

Dymphna

Loyalty, Friendship, Love