found dog off newtown neck road

krazd_kat

Help "Invisible Dogs"
Looking at his teeth I'd say he's between 5-7 (but I am not an expert by any means). He's not very tall.

He moves slow, don't know if he's stiff w/arthritis, or maybe got bumped by a car or just walked for a long time. He's in good shape, his coat is clean, not covered in fleas although he was covered in ticks which I pulled a number off him and then put Frontline on him.

He's not eating much of anything, only interested so far in the small milk bones. He walks great on a leash. He appears to be crate trained, he walked right in and laid down so he's inside under air conditioning and not out in the nasty weather.

Attachments

• StrangerSmall.jpg
    StrangerSmall.jpg
    16 KB · Views: 121

ICit

Jam out with ur clam out
Looking at his teeth I'd say he's between 5-7 (but I am not an expert by any means). He's not very tall.

He moves slow, don't know if he's stiff w/arthritis, or maybe got bumped by a car or just walked for a long time. He's in good shape, his coat is clean, not covered in fleas although he was covered in ticks which I pulled a number off him and then put Frontline on him.

He's not eating much of anything, only interested so far in the small milk bones. He walks great on a leash. He appears to be crate trained, he walked right in and laid down so he's inside under air conditioning and not out in the nasty weather.

:huggy:... thanks for taking him in :love:

I would worry about Lyme.

krazd_kat

Help "Invisible Dogs"
I would worry about Lyme.

If we find his owner that will be my recommendation is to get him tested. They were all small ticks, I would say I got at least 20-25 of the little suckers off before he finally got tired of me picking at him...

If we don't find his owner, well then that will be our first order of business!

He has to have an owner though, he's just too good!

ICit

Jam out with ur clam out