Head injury question

R

remaxrealtor

I'm on the mend from my sad excuse of a dismount from a horse :lmao: .

But....I had 2 pretty severe skull fractures and a lot of brain swelling and bleeding. It's been 9 weeks now and all of the sudden I have lost my sense of smell and have a really "metallic" taste in my mouth all the time.

Just wondering if anyone else has been through a similar injury and had these same issues pop up?

Thanks in advanced! :flowers:

Pete

Repete
remaxrealtor said:

But....I had 2 pretty severe skull fractures and a lot of brain swelling and bleeding. It's been 9 weeks now and all of the sudden I have lost my sense of smell and have a really "metallic" taste in my mouth all the time.

Just wondering if anyone else has been through a similar injury and had these same issues pop up?

You have a cold and spit the penny out. You are cured :yay: I am not a doctor but I did eat at your husbands pizza place tonight.

Dead Eye

T.P.F.er
:howdy: See your doctor ASAP..I have five plates and enough titanium screws in my head to set off sensitive metal detectors.. Good luck.

Otter

Nothing to see here
remaxrealtor said:

Check this and call your doc to be safe.

Christy

b*tch rocket
remaxrealtor said:

My father had a stroke a few years back and suffers now from a chronic metallic taste in his mouth. Definitely get with your doctor and see what's up.

cattitude

My Sweetest Boy
I'd talk to your doctor BUT a woman I worked with a few years back had no sense of smell or taste and it resulted from a very bad fall.

J

julz20684

Pete said:
You have a cold and spit the penny out. You are cured :yay: I am not a doctor but I did eat at your husbands pizza place tonight.

Me, Frick & Frack almost went there tonight. :lmao: We went to Subway instead.

oldman

Lobster Land
remaxrealtor said: