HS Football - State Semi's

fish67

So who knows anything about River Hill besides the following:

- moved up to 3A from 2A last year
- 40 game win streak
- won 2A state championship last 2 years running

What a great game Friday night will be as Huntingtown defends home turf in the state semi's against River Hill.

I'll be there tweeting live scores for CalvertNews.info ... CalvertNews.info (calvertnews) on Twitter

chess

low 5... hi 5......
the washingtonpost writers are always nuthuggin them

id love to see Htown lay the smackdown on them

DaBRAVES

River Hill is one of the most successful programs in Md over the last 5 yrs. Last years team shut out 10 of the 14 teams they played!! And I believe they allowed a total of around 40 points for the entire season. They lost 5 players to D1 schools from last years team, yet came out strong this year.

I hope River Hill destroys Huntingtown!!

thurley42

HY;FR
I have no knowledge of how MD HSFB Playoffs are formatted (obviously) so I have to ask...how can you have a 40 game win streak, be defending champs 2 years running, and NOT have home field?

DaBRAVES

I have no knowledge of how MD HSFB Playoffs are formatted (obviously) so I have to ask...how can you have a 40 game win streak, be defending champs 2 years running, and NOT have home field?

Each year is its own entity. Here is the point system used.

Point system for tournament selection

1. MPSSAA member schools
For defeating a Class 4A school = 8.0 points
For defeating a Class 3A school = 7.0 points
For defeating a Class 2A school = 6.0 points
For defeating a Class 1A school = 5.0 points

2. Nonmember schools will be placed in the proper classification according to member school enrollments based o the enrollments of grades 9, 10 and 11, comparable to the MPSSAA classifications. An all-boys or all-girls school enrollment will be multiplied by two.

3. Policy concerning unplayed games