If America was invaded, more than half of Democrats said they would flee before fighting for their country

SamSpade

38% makes sense. We're deep in the third turning of the Strauss–Howe theory. I'd expect the weak to flee.
Had to look that up. Describes something we’ve observed countless times in history. Just never saw anyone quantify it before.

As far back as the Book of Judges there’s a cycle of devotion to God followed by a generation that doesn’t care - followed by foreign oppression , a deliverer - and it starts over.

When I studied history of religion in North America we covered various “great awakenings” - periods of religious revival followed almost immediately by a generation that couldn’t care less.

In ancient Rome - the social structure vacillated between patriotic fervor and traditional values of home and family - to upheaval and rebellion.

Hijinx

Where the hell do they think they would go.

I was born here, raised here, love it here, and will die here. Fighting if need be.
I am a veteran who never had to fight in a war . There are a lot of us.
Maybe we didn't have to fight , but we would have if called upon.
We are still here and we didn't run before and won't now.

Louise

Where the hell do they think they would go.

I was born here, raised here, love it here, and will die here. Fighting if need be.
I am a veteran who never had to fight in a war . There are a lot of us.
Maybe we didn't have to fight , but we would have if called upon.
We are still here and we didn't run before and won't now.
🇺🇸

PJay

I guess you say
What can make me feel this way
My guy
My guy
Talking bout
My guy
👇

daf58940b74ef77f.jpg

SamSpade

I heard someone - I think it was Maher - ponder why we play the National Anthem at sports games and why does everyone stand there, but sit down at home?