Marlborough Horse Trials

kmbetit

K Betit
Has anyone been to/heard anything about the Marlborough Horse Trials in Rosaryville? They have beg novice and I am considering going, but haven't heard anything about it.

kmbetit

K Betit
Yeah, but there isn't a whole lot of information on the website about the level of competition and/or the atmosphere. This is my first year eventing, and i've done several of the Olde Hope events, but don't want to get too serious this year. Just wondering if anyone knew if it was more of a laid back fun kinda thing, or if it was a more competitive event.

Sparks

Yeah, but there isn't a whole lot of information on the website about the level of competition and/or the atmosphere. This is my first year eventing, and i've done several of the Olde Hope events, but don't want to get too serious this year. Just wondering if anyone knew if it was more of a laid back fun kinda thing, or if it was a more competitive event.

I think its pretty competitive.

Eventer29

Marlborough is pretty competitive compared to some of the little starter trials. It is also more expensive :( I have ridden in the HT each year for about 4 years except last year because they didnt offer BN and my N horse was off. Not sure
if I'll get to ride this year due to money issues. Hopefully it will be my old palomino's first rec. Novice. It is a really nice HT. If nothing else you should at least go watch. They also have a schooling day the week after. You can school any of the XC jumps on your own or with an instructor. I will be taking a couple kids. If you are interested in joining us let me know. Hope to see you at the event. BTW I am the one that came and held horses for john the blacksmith..and also Neil's friend. Have you heard anything from him lately?

kmbetit

K Betit