New to MD and Photography

AGPhotog

Hello I am new to SOMD and I am looking for someone offering one on one mentoring session in Canon photography. I have been "working" for a little while as a photography I am trying to really break into the photography business. But of course I know I need to grow and learn more first before I can make really make it. Please let me know if anyone does mentoring lessons or if you know of anyone that does lessons.. TIA :howdy:

FMarquart

Welcome to MD, OK in your post you are asking for a lot of things here...

1 - 'Canon photography' ?? Are you needing help to know what the buttons do on a Canon, or just the basics of how a camera works? (ie. exposure, ISO, shutter speed...)

2 - 'working as a photographer' ?? If you are working - is it with a paper or for your self?

3 - 'break-in to the business' ?? Not sure what you are asking for here?? Are you trying to start your own business, looking for help in a business plan, or looking for another person to shoot for?

4 - 'really make it' ?? If I get this right you are looking to support yourself by doing just photography?? You can do it but it will take a while from the sound of your post...

Do you have a portfolio since you have been 'working', if not that would be a good first start.

The CSM college offers basic photography class.

Do you have any idea of what type of photography you are looking to get into?? (that will help you decide what type of gear you should invest into)

Hope this helped a little...

Frank Marquart
FRANK MARQUART's Photos | SmugMug

AGPhotog

Frank-