One of my new favorites

Merlin99

Visualize whirled peas
PREMO Member
Sounds a lot like Queen in some places and has a strong Irish sound to it.

Larry Gude

Strung Out
I like it too, and I also made the 'Queen' connection for style.

How? Where? There's none of the musicianship of Queen. None of the dramatic flair of the Queen 'style' and I heard not one note of electric guitar.

Not trying to be a dick. Point me to a passage, a point in time, that sounds like Queen.

NextJen

Raisin cane
How? Where? There's none of the musicianship of Queen. None of the dramatic flair of the Queen 'style' and I heard not one note of electric guitar.

Not trying to be a dick. Point me to a passage, a point in time, that sounds like Queen.

Ok, I'm not a musician, not musically trained in the least, but I do like music...and of different genres.

The connection I personally make to Queen is how this song goes through several 'changes'. I'm not sure what you would call it musically. Kind of like how Bohemian Rhapsody goes through changes or tempos through the song. Not sure if that make sense.

And, I don't consider asking a question for clarification being a dick. Hope my response makes sense.

Larry Gude

Strung Out
Ok, I'm not a musician, not musically trained in the least, but I do like music...and of different genres.

The connection I personally make to Queen is how this song goes through several 'changes'. I'm not sure what you would call it musically. Kind of like how Bohemian Rhapsody goes through changes or tempos through the song. Not sure if that make sense.

And, I don't consider asking a question for clarification being a dick. Hope my response makes sense.

Well, the truth is, I am a dick or, at least can be one. :diva:

In any event, I ain't no musician 'nither; just curious about the connection and I get your point. That's a good illustration, the change in tempo.