seasonique?

D1VA

Is anyone here taking Seasonique? What experiences have you had? Good and Bad?
Ive been spotting for three months and my doctor thinks this may help. :howdy:

M

Mousebaby

I take Seasonale, which I think they changed to Seasonique. Not sure though. I rarely get a period at all. I went a year and a half without one. I have been on this pill for at least 7 yrs. if not longer. I seem to be fine, but you do go through some hormone changes. I did get some brown splotches on my face but they have faded away, I still get hot flashes but the doc is not sure if its the pill causing that or if its the change of life. I love the pill, and it has certainly been worth the few side effects I've suffered. I say go for it! :yay:

D1VA

I take Seasonale, which I think they changed to Seasonique. Not sure though. I rarely get a period at all. I went a year and a half without one. I have been on this pill for at least 7 yrs. if not longer. I seem to be fine, but you do go through some hormone changes. I did get some brown splotches on my face but they have faded away, I still get hot flashes but the doc is not sure if its the pill causing that or if its the change of life. I love the pill, and it has certainly been worth the few side effects I've suffered. I say go for it! :yay:

Thanks,.... I guess I will start on Sunday. Everything that I read online was negative. It's good to hear some positive.

Happygirl

Walking for a cure!!
I love it!! I was on Seasonal for a couple of years, and still had pretty bad cramps. About a year ago, my doc switched me over to Seasonique, and it did help. The wonderful bonus is that you only get 4 periods a year :yahoo:.

I love it!! I was on Seasonal for a couple of years, and still had pretty bad cramps. About a year ago, my doc switched me over to Seasonique, and it did help. The wonderful bonus is that you only get 4 periods a year :yahoo:.

:bawl: I have TERRIBLE cramps RIGHT NOW :bawl:

D1VA