St Jeromes creek

spinner

Does anybody know where we could put kayaks in on St Jerome's Creek? We'd like to fish at that little inlet. A couple of weeks ago we put in at Buzzy's Marina, the people there could not have been nicer, what a great place. But it was a long paddle for two...ummmm...slightly older somewhat creaky people. And I'm fairly new at kayaking. No trailer, just a truck. It is a beautiful creek, we'd like to go again.

itsbob

I bowl overhand
Does anybody know where we could put kayaks in on St Jerome's Creek? We'd like to fish at that little inlet. A couple of weeks ago we put in at Buzzy's Marina, the people there could not have been nicer, what a great place. But it was a long paddle for two...ummmm...slightly older somewhat creaky people. And I'm fairly new at kayaking. No trailer, just a truck. It is a beautiful creek, we'd like to go again.

You can try down Airedele Road. Drury's Marina is there is you can't find anywhere else. Can't think of any place on St Jeromes Neck Rd that isn't private.

And what little inlet are you talking about? There are only a few hundred of them.

BadGirl

I am so very blessed
You can also try the boat slip down Freeman Road, which is the bloack top road right before St. Michael's Church. It will put you further back into the cove than if you were to put in at Drury's Marina, but the area down by the Freeman Rd place is much calmer...you'll have a much more pleasurable, relaxing experience back there. The place at Drury's will put you closer to the mouth of the Bay, meaning that it is a little more turbulent and busier with other boat traffic.

Enjoy!

You can try down Airedele Road. Drury's Marina is there is you can't find anywhere else. Can't think of any place on St Jeromes Neck Rd that isn't private.

And what little inlet are you talking about? There are only a few hundred of them.

Probably the main one to the bay.

mingiz

Horse Poor