St Mary's Permit Question

happyappygirl

Rocky Mountain High!!
Do i need a building permit to install electric lights along my driveway and a coach lamp at the end? I live in the county, not in town anywhere.
~TIA~

BS Gal

Voted Nicest in 08
happyappygirl said:
Do i need a building permit to install electric lights along my driveway and a coach lamp at the end? I live in the county, not in town anywhere.
~TIA~
No.

Mikeinsmd

happyappygirl said:
Do i need a building permit to install electric lights along my driveway and a coach lamp at the end? I live in the county, not in town anywhere. ~TIA~
No building permit is needed but an electrical permit is. You're supposed to have a licensed electrician do it (with a permit) or you can take the homeowners test and do it yourself.

No electrical work is supposed to be installed without a permit (I am a licensed master electrician) but it's done all the time.

Mikeinsmd said:
You're supposed to have a licensed electrician do it (with a permit) or you can take the homeowners test and do it yourself.

No electrical work is supposed to be installed without a permit (I am a licensed master electrician) but it's done all the time.
oooooooooooooh :love:

How you doin:really:

:lmao:

Mikeinsmd

terbear1225 said:
well that's just sad. can't find anything to nail?sorry, lack of sleep is getting to me.
:killingme I was waiting for this!! Soon as I posted it I thought maybe I should edit but then decided..nahhhhhhh........

Oh, electricians rarely use hammers. We run pipe and turn ya on!! :jet:

Remember, there's only two entities that create light, Gawd & Lectricians!

itsbob

I bowl overhand
Mikeinsmd said:
No building permit is needed but an electrical permit is. You're supposed to have a licensed electrician do it (with a permit) or you can take the homeowners test and do it yourself.

I thought you were a Master Baiter...

happyappygirl

Rocky Mountain High!!
Mikeinsmd said: