St. Mary's

newbsomd

Hey all!

I'm new to SoMD (and new to this forum :p) and was wondering what spots in St. Mary's county there are for me and friends to go dancing? I think someone mentioned the Dew Drop Inn in Hollywood the other day...is it any good?

If any of you could name me a few spots I'd so appreciate it!

Thanks in advance.

libertytyranny

Dream Stealer
Hey all!

I'm new to SoMD (and new to this forum :p) and was wondering what spots in St. Mary's county there are for me and friends to go dancing? I think someone mentioned the Dew Drop Inn in Hollywood the other day...is it any good?

If any of you could name me a few spots I'd so appreciate it!

Thanks in advance.

Not St. Mary's ...but my friends and I had a good time dancing at Vera's in calvert..they have a stage, bands, and a large dancing area.

Last edited:

newbsomd

Not St. Mary's ...but my friends and I had a good time dancing at Vera's in calvert..they have a stage, bands, and a large dancing area.

do they have a website??? i'd like to get general info about it...like how late it's open, what kind of music they play..etc etc.

thanks for the reply!

newbsomd

Also, my friends and I are in our early 20's.

We've been to Tiki Bar in Solomons...and while there is occasional eye candy there, there's no dance floor! :p

heelllllpppp!!!

What's wrong with "the dirty dew?"

mitzi

We've been to Tiki Bar in Solomons...and while there is occasional eye candy there, there's no dance floor! :p

heelllllpppp!!!

Nothing. It is small though. Young crowd on Friday and Saturday nights.

libertytyranny

Dream Stealer

heelllllpppp!!!

I am on my phone or I would post the veras website just google veras beach club their website lits the bands playing and all that. My friends and I are in our 20s as well and we found the people to be about the right age. Last band we saw did a bunch of covers, good dancing music. Just make sure you have a dd cuz calvert cops don't play and its alittle out of the way.