Stephanie Roper Hwy

I was a freshman in high school the year this happened. It was such a brutal, horrific crime one would never think it could happen in their own hometown.

I am sickened all over again reading the recap.

Her name is a name I will never forget.

dan0623_2000

Her case is a fine example of our totally out of touch judical system. I was living out of the state at the time of the trial and it was the first time I was ever was embarrased to say where I was from.
I hope her mother never lets the Maryland judical system forget and may her mudrerers rot in hell.

Bann

Doris Day meets Lady Gaga
PREMO Member
but her car became disabled on a dark rural road. Two men stopped and instead of helping, kidnapped her at gunpoint. The two men, Jack Ronald Jones and Jerry Lee Beatty kidnapped Stephanie and took her to an abandoned shack in Oakville, St. Mary's County

I was 23 and shared an apartment in St. Charles with my BFF. My parents still lived in Hollywood, so I was always driving up and down Rt. 5. I also worked in Washington, DC. My mother worried herself to death about my being on the roads at night by myself.

Heinous crime. Very sad.

RidgeChick

I was a freshman at CCCC the year after this happened..... I mostly remember the effect this had on my parents...driving a few times a week from Ridge to LaPlata, my dad had a shortened 2 x 4 behind the drivers seat - 'just in case'. RIP Stephanie.

I can only imagine what she was going through....what she was thinking...if she was thinking, my god.