The bases "ped and bike safety" changes

glhs837

Power with Control
Unintended consequences. They placed these speed tables (think 4 foot wide three inch tall speed bumps that are flat on top) around the base. Well, heres what Ive seen going in Gate Three since then. Like 80% of traffic, including your big good ol boy pickups, just follow the blue path to keep speed up. The red line is where the one is in this pic

Also, these new limits are ludicrous.

New Path.jpg

DoWhat

Deplorable
PREMO Member
Unintended consequences. They placed these speed tables (think 4 foot wide three inch tall speed bumps that are flat on top) around the base. Well, heres what Ive seen going in Gate Three since then. Like 80% of traffic, including your big good ol boy pickups, just follow the blue path to keep speed up. The red line is where the one is in this pic

Also, these new limits are ludicrous.

View attachment 168516
:howdy:
I'm a blue driver.

Homer J

Power Chord
Perfect example of "Government Planning."
Not "Government" really. One man. The new base CO.

And, you think things are bad now. Wait until we get into another round of Citadel Shield-Solid Curtain next month. I know someone that got caught in that mess last year, and he said it took him over an hour to get home from work. He lives ON BASE.

Natron0915

They sure are a PITA, and the necessity for them seems...well, not. Was there a rash of pedestrians getting hit, and accidents due to excessive speed I didn't hear about these things were supposed to eliminate?

glhs837

Power with Control
They sure are a PITA, and the necessity for them seems...well, not. Was there a rash of pedestrians getting hit, and accidents due to excessive speed I didn't hear about these things were supposed to eliminate?

No, at least not that I know of, ever. I dont know, but suspect the base CO is a believer in this whole "Vision Zero" thing.