Spinning

forever jewel

Green Eyed Lady
This morning, I'm attending my first spinning class. I'm hoping that I'll fall in love with class (that way I'll keep motivated). Anyone else tried spinning? :popcorn:

forever jewel

Green Eyed Lady
Just got back...what a workout!!! Very pleased :huggy: I wanted to find an equivalent to cycling during the winter (Seeing that I have asthma, cold air isn't my friend. Besides, I hate cold weather anyway.)

Daffy

I LOVE spinning!!! I've been doing it for about 3 1/2 years now. Took a little while to get used to the seat but a gel seat cover (available at Walmart, Kmart, Target, etc.) solved that problem. I also have asthma and find it difficult to exercise outdoors in the cold months.

Larry Gude

Strung Out
Pretty much every...

...class is full in our gym. People walk out of there pretty blown and looking happy.

Haven't tried it yet.

Xandohead

Where do you guys do spinning?

I do it 3-5 times a week at home (I live on the west coast), but I'm in St. Mary's County 5-6 times a year to visit family and attend various business meetings.

I tried spinning at Pro Fitness in the Park earlier this year ... but wondering where else So Md'ers go...

Angel

~*~*~
I use to do the, "Oh My God It's Early", Spin classes at Pro Fitness in Lexington Park. Stacy and Laura are great instructors, but I lost interest in getting up at 4:30 in the morning to attend the classes. I do love spinning though. You will have an ass of steel by the end of a month of doing it. :yay:

virgovictoria

Tight Pants and Lipstick
PREMO Member
Angel said:
I use to do the, "Oh My God It's Early", Spin classes at Pro Fitness in Lexington Park. Stacy and Laura are great instructors, but I lost interest in getting up at 4:30 in the morning to attend the classes. I do love spinning though. You will have an ass of steel by the end of a month of doing it. :yay: