Pots...

water123

Has anyone heard of POTS syndrome in this area or have it?
It stand for Postural Orthostatic Tachycardia Syndrome.
Please let me me know!

TimAllen

Please let me me know!

I know what it is, have treated it when I was a Paramedic, I have never heard of it being a regional type thing. If I am not mistaken most cases are acute onset.

water123

WOW, there are people that have it and have heard of it! I was just diagnosed with it. what helps you feel better? has it gone away? the doc told me to drink Lots of fluids and i have to take SALT tablets. It was brought on by the FLU..
I just want to feel better.

water123

yes, I think it is different from PAN syndrome ...although i've been looking on forums and see that some people whom have POTS also have PAN.

theArtistFormerlyKnownAs

WOW, there are people that have it and have heard of it! I was just diagnosed with it. what helps you feel better? has it gone away? the doc told me to drink Lots of fluids and i have to take SALT tablets. It was brought on by the FLU..
I just want to feel better.

Mine has "gone away" symptom wise at least. For the most part. Personally I never actually took salt tablets, just ate a lot of stuff with sodium in it. Ex. Combos, slim jims/beef jerky, ect. You can't JUST do that though, the sodium is just to help your body hold water better, the water actually expands the blood vessels and thus allows more blood (see, oxygen) flow through your body.

SO, LOT AND LOTS of water. I mean, don't drink till ya puke lol. but try to pretty much always have a bottle or something with you.

Feel free to ask any other questions, I have POTS along with NMH (neurally mediated hypotension). Both are blood pressure disorders.

The one thing to remember, you WILL feel better. I know you will feel pretty bad at times, but just keep in mind that it should only be temporary. :yay:

water123