10 Guns To Choose From If "It All Goes Bad"

E

EmptyTimCup

sure to cause a debate ....

10 Guns To Choose From If "It All Goes Bad"

No one will ever compile a top ten list that everyone will agree with. The subjective criteria used here is based on price, range required, caliber required, history of use and reliablity, and commonness of ammunition, not necessarily in that order. This is not to suggest that a person needs every gun listed. A large caliber rifle, .22 rifle or pistol, 9mm or .45, and pump shotgun are the basics. There will be lots of other opinions, but here is my list that I came up with after 50 years of shooting… not necessarily ranked in order.

except for the AR-15 ... nice list

Gilligan

#*! boat!
PREMO Member
Funny how many of those I already have...:killingme

I would have added my portable 'cannon' to that list though..my .45-70 Gov Handi-Rifle. You never know when you might need to stop a vehicle in its tracks.:evil:

Inkd

I have a Bushmaster, and it is great. I bought it at the height of the 2nd Amendment scare, so I paid too much. Great gun.

I bought both my Colt AR's during the same time. Trying to sell them now is just painful, knowing how much I paid at the height of the scare.

Pretty good list, I think I would like a bolt action .22 and a good revolver in there too. Maybe a good .22 revolver also. Automatics are okay but wheel guns are real guns.

itsbob

I bowl overhand
I think the AR-15 is a nice rifle, very accurate and a lot of fun to shoot.

depends on which one...

AR-15 encompasses all iterations of the M-16...

M16, M16A1, M16A2..

I REALLY liked the M16A2, well other than the 3 round burst.. what fun was THAT??

But had a Grease Gun in back-up so that still got me my full auto fix..

But for a personal weapon the AR15 with bull barrel, better sights, and the improved ammo.. that would be a NICE addition..

dustin

UAIOE
for survival dont forget the high powered air rifle.