My State Govt Sucks!

TPD

the poor dad
The state of Maryland has been working on a new website for all things taxes. Previously as a business owner, I used their b-file website to file and pay my payroll and sales taxes. Sometime in late January, they cut that site off and told us their new website would be active in early February. Well today is the go-live day for the new website (which doesn't work on the browser I've been using for the old site). But guess what - the login credentials for the old website do not work on the new website. We must wait for the state to mail us the new PIN before we can file and pay our taxes. That form is supposed to be mailed in the next 10 days - I haven't received mine yet. I'm going on vacation in a couple of days and will be gone for almost 2 weeks - won't get back before the sales tax filing deadline. They say there will be no penalties or interest during this interim period for late filing - HA! They also say there is a "guest" option to file and pay your taxes before receiving the new login credentials. I haven't found that guest option on the new website, even after reading their help document.

Why must my government make things so damn difficult?!?

jrt_ms1995