Pets and the hurricane

DoWhat

Deplorable
PREMO Member
Originally posted by appyday
Well guys I just found this thread. I have been busy all day..very very stressed..I do not think you know what I have..I will spill my guts now...I have 4 horses here. I have 10 llamas..I have Yoshi I have 5 Boxers ...and did you know I have been breeding and showing Persians Himmys and exotics for 17 yrs..I have 30 adult cats...I have two ferrets..a hairless cavy and two birds...hell did I miss anyone...I take care of my 83 yr old mom with alzheimers..last time we were in the bathroom with a matress over us she kept crawling out...I have 3 cars and two horse trailers..everything I have worked for is here..

If we need we will take the two trucks and trailers and leave but I do not even know if I can do that...how do I get them all in...physically Yoshi would be a fight...so would the llamas...

My show horse will stay in the barn he has no common since...the pregnant mares and the yearling will be loose in a field with a heavy barn they can run into...If I have to I will put my phone number on them with spray paint..I hear they are better off out but I will leave Roger in...

any ideas...??
WOW. Good luck.

Christy

b*tch rocket
Oh wow! I haven't any suggestions. It's dying out a bit, so maybe we'll get lucky and just get a bunch of rain.

Christy

b*tch rocket
Christy I have a carrier that will fit the girls if you need to get them in the back of a truck...I am sure though that they could not jump out.

Thanks Appy. I think we're gonna stick it out here. If you need help with your animals give me a yell. Steve knows how to deal with horses, and I can take care of Yoshi. :biggrin:

Christy

b*tch rocket