Scored a nice short block assembly

Gilligan

#*! boat!
PREMO Member
533 cubic inches of Ford badness. Probably put it in my '78 Bronco. Or a boat. Not sure yet...
Was too good of a deal to pass on it.

BBF.jpg

Kyle

ULTRA-F###ING-MAGA!
PREMO Member
No!!! Don't do it!!!
Look, I am a shade tree mechanic with some rusty Chinese metric screwdrivers and a J.C.Whitney catalogue.

Let's buy a 4 door 1963 Catalina, some rust, (like the Restorable Rescue guy and Roadkill guys) and make a Southern Maryland racecar!!!

My wife's nephew has an old shoulder held VHS recorder and like 3 blank tapes..I know a guy with a tobacca shed and poor lighting, a guy that owns a hardware store and a few 45 year old women that can pretend to be our tattooed girlfrens and even make a few commercials from sponsors for...

"GILLIGANS GARAGE" YEAH on Hot Rod TeeVee!!!!
I highly suggest the first sponsors be Corona, followed by Afflack.

Gilligan

#*! boat!
PREMO Member
Short block specifications:

533"(internal balanced), 1979(D9TE) truck block bored to .080 over stock, 4.300 Scat 9000 series crank, Eagle H-beam forged steel rods with ARP 2000 bolts and SRP forged pistons. Also has a main support girdle w/ARP main cap bolts and windage tray. Comes with a Kasse modified oil pump w/ARP oil pump shaft, Cometic muti-layer head gaskets, intake gaskets, timing cover gaskets, double roller timing chain and gearset( cam gear drilled for double pinned camshaft), professional products neutral balanced harmonic balancer and ATI timing pointer.

Would have been 800-900HP engine if completed for its originally intended use in a Mustang drag car. I'm finishing it out as a truck engine, to roughly 450HP and 550 ft-lbs of torque.

LightRoasted

If I may ...
For your consideration ...

Short block specifications: