SOMD Soldier in Iraq

C

cyphertext69

Hello everyone, I am a National Guard Soldier stationed in Iraq. I am originally from Leonardtown but I have moved around quite a bit for the military. When I finally got out of the military to move home, I joined the National Guard thinking I wouldn't be called up for anything. Well less than a year after getting off active duty, I was called up to come to Iraq. Now I am serving in the 1297th CSB (Havre De Grace, MD) in Iraq. Just wanted to stop in a say hey to everyone. This place has been my source for news at home for all my deployments and while I am away.

Ken King

A little rusty but not crusty
PREMO Member
First and foremost, thanks for serving. Your effort is appreciated.

This place does keep one connected to the going-ons around here, doesn't it.

Mikeinsmd

Ken King said:
First and foremost, thanks for serving. Your effort is appreciated. This place does keep one connected to the going-ons around here, doesn't it.
Yes, Thank you for your service to our country!!! Hope your stay over there is a short & safe one! :patriot:

Glad you get to connect to a little bit of home... it is raining it's azz off in Leonardtown at the moment. DoWhat must be out jogging again.

:patriot:

vraiblonde

Board Mommy
PREMO Member
Patron
:howdy:

How long have you been over there? My son and daughter-in-law just got back. Both are 1st CD out of Ft. Hood.

Come back safe, dude, and drop in here when you can!

C

cyphertext69

Thanks everyone for the welcomes. I have been here for about 6 months now and I won't be home till Oct or Nov. I will be in town soon for a little break. I can't wait! This place is literally, hell! :patriot:

Gawd, cypher... you sure know how to ruin my grouchy mood... I feel guilty feeling like a grouch right now. I guess you are living proof things could be worse...hang in there...:huggy:

C

cyphertext69

kwillia said: