What is with

libertytyranny

Dream Stealer
Not being able to see a doc for months?

I am sick. I need to see a doc, like, no later than next week. Everyone I have called can't see me until Nov because I am a new patient. I am not interested in going back to Jenifer schmidt, my previous doc.

why can't they just give me the next avail appt? doesn't seem fair. :smack:

Pete

Repete

I am sick. I need to see a doc, like, no later than next week. Everyone I have called can't see me until Nov because I am a new patient. I am not interested in going back to Jenifer schmidt, my previous doc.

What's the problem. I'm not a doctor but I have read a bunch of medical stuff. Better yet, let's just set up an appointment.

itsbob

I bowl overhand

Go to a Docs in a Box.. they can see you same day..

OR what she said, FastTrack at the ER

libertytyranny

Dream Stealer
Just go to the ER/Fasttrack. It will save you a bunch of hassle! :yay:

It's not really an er/urgent care type issue. But I don't feel good and to go one another 2 months this way is not good :( For one I am pretty sure my iron levels are low..but I can't justify going to urgent care for bloodwork, plus theres other thing I wanna discuss..2 months is kinda crazy..I understand if I just wanted a physical or something..

Dr. William Boyd III in L'town always gets me in same day.

lovinmaryland

It's not really an er/urgent care type issue. But I don't feel good and to go one another 2 months this way is not good :( For one I am pretty sure my iron levels are low..but I can't justify going to urgent care for bloodwork, plus theres other thing I wanna discuss..2 months is kinda crazy..I understand if I just wanted a physical or something..

Check here this is where I go and they are normally great about getting the kids & I in. Might be out of the way but she can probably get you in sooner than 2 months :yay:
La Plata Pediatrics & Women's Health - La Plata Pediatrics & Women's Health

checkingthenews

C'mon...Smile!